KAREN SIDDALL
 
BOOK REVIEW: NO ORDINARY THURSDAY by Anoop Judge
No Ordinary Thursday by Anoop Judge A riveting story and compelling reading. From the publisher: “A family, broken by the shattering turns of a...
Boys' Mom Reads     Yesterday @ 4:56 pm
BOOK REVIEW: GODDESS OF THE FLOWERS by Stefanie Auerbach Solinsky, PhD
Goddess of the Flowers: One Girl’s Journey by Stefanie Auerbach Stolinsky The shocking, eye-opening story of a young girl’s desperate run from a...
Boys' Mom Reads     Jul 22 @ 7:01 pm
BOOK REVIEW: MIA (JACK BERTOLINO, #6) by John Lansing
Mia Jack Bertolino Prequel, Book 6 by John Lansing Riveting, from its frighteningly intense opener to the very last page. The sixth book in the...
Boys' Mom Reads     Jul 12 @ 5:09 pm
BOOK REVIEW: THE SKY KING (SKYRIDERS, #2) by Polly Holyoke
The Sky King Skyriders, #2 by Polly Holyoke Exciting aerial action, magnificent winged horses, and a relatable young heroine! The Sky King is...
Boys' Mom Reads     Jul 8 @ 9:40 pm
BOOK REVIEW: EASIER DEAD THAN DRAWN (PAINT BY MURDER MYSTERIES, #2) by Bailee Abbott
Easier Dead Than Drawn Paint By Murder Mystery, #3 by Bailee Abbott An exciting return to Whisper Cove! The Abbington sister sleuths, family,...
Boys' Mom Reads     Jul 8 @ 9:03 pm
BOOK REVIEW: DRAW A HARD LINE (E.J. KANE MYSTERY, #2) by Micheal E. Jimerson
Draw a Hard Line (E.J. Kane Mystery, #2) by Micheal E. Jimerson Legendary former Texas Ranger E.J. Kane returns in this exciting tale of revenge and...
Grand Prairie iReporter     Jul 8 @ 3:58 pm
BOOK REVIEW: DRAW A HARD LINE (E.J. KANE MYSTERY, #2) by Micheal E. Jimerson
Draw a Hard Line (E.J. Kane Mystery, #2) by Micheal E. Jimerson Legendary former Texas Ranger E.J. Kane returns in this exciting tale of revenge and...
Boys' Mom Reads     Jul 8 @ 3:58 pm
BOOK REVIEW: BOUND IN SILENCE by Christena Stephens
Bound In Silence: An Unsolved Murder in a Small Texas Town by Christena Stephens Intriguing true crime cold case! Bound in Silence is a deep-dive...
Boys' Mom Reads     Jul 3 @ 4:38 pm
BOOK REVIEW: FORAGER (FORAGER, #1) by Peter R. Stone
Forager (Forager, #1) by Peter R. Stone A brilliant Australia-set post-apocalyptic tale for YA! World War III decimated Earth and society; the...
Boys' Mom Reads     Jul 2 @ 9:00 pm
BOOK REVIEW: CLAWS OF THE CAT (SHINOBI MYSTERY, #1) by Susan Spann
Claws of the Cat (Shinobi Mystery, #1) by Susan Spann Excellent Japanese historical mystery perfect for fans of Laura Joh Rowland’s Sano Ichiro series!...
Boys' Mom Reads     Jul 2 @ 8:02 pm
BOOK REVIEW: NEON OFF SNOW by Nick McCarthy
Neon Off Snow by Nick McCarthy Good start to this unique Japanese detective series set in Osaka Prefecture. Neon Off Snow is a new detective novel by...
Boys' Mom Reads     Jul 2 @ 6:43 pm
BOOK REVIEW: JOURNEY TO DISCOVER THE HEART OF GOD by The Reverend Debbie Womack
Journey To Discover The Heart of God by The Reverend Debbie Womack Lovely, guided prayer journal to enhance spiritual reflection and understanding....
Boys' Mom Reads     Jun 3 @ 12:00 am
BOOK REVIEW: BLOOD AND SHADOWS (LUCIUS SESTIUS MYSTERY, #3) by Fiona Forsyth
How often do you think about the Roman Empire? BLOOD AND SHADOWS will have you thinking about it a lot. The Battle of Philippi is over. Octavian and Mark...
Boys' Mom Reads     Dec 11 @ 10:37 pm
BOOK REVIEW: MURDER AT TRASTEVERE (ROMAN HOLIDAY MYSTERY, #2) by Jen Collins Moore
Murder in Trastevere (Roman Holiday Mystery, #2) by Jen Collins Moore I literally suspected EVERYONE! Murder in Trastevere is the second book in author...
Boys' Mom Reads     Oct 19 @ 10:14 pm
BOOK REVIEW: A STORM OF INFINITE BEAUTY by Julianne MacLean
A Storm of Infinite Beauty by Julianne MacLean Mystery, suspense, and second chances! When writer Peter Miller contacts Gwen Hollingsworth regarding his...
Boys' Mom Reads     Sep 25 @ 2:38 pm
BOOK REVIEW: A FATAL DECEPTION AT SHANGHAI by Richard D. Coleman
A Fatal Deception at Shanghai by Richard D. Colbert The story was pleasing and had a lot of potential, but issues in execution made for a confusing plot and...
Boys' Mom Reads     Sep 11 @ 12:13 pm
BOOK REVIEW: INTERGALACTICA by F.P. Trotta
Intergalactica by F.P. Trotta Sweeping plot with multiple successive storylines in one big book. Intergalactica is a science fiction novel by Brazilian...
Boys' Mom Reads     Sep 7 @ 10:34 am
BOOK REVIEW: DUST by Dusti Bowling
Dust by Dusti Bowling Riveting and realistic story with elements of fantasy, probing serious topics, and all too possible situations middle-grade students...
Boys' Mom Reads     Sep 5 @ 4:46 pm
BOOK REVIEW: TESSA MIYATA IS NO HERO (TESSA MIYATA, #1) by Julie Abe
Tessa Miyata Is No Hero (Tessa Miyata, #1) by Julie Abe A magical story about being yourself and fighting for what and who you love. After a difficult...
Boys' Mom Reads     Sep 5 @ 3:31 pm
BOOK REVIEW: FACING THE ENEMY by DiAnn Mills
Facing the Enemy by DiAnn Mills An intricate plot with compelling personalities makes for a riveting mystery. When the long-awaited reunion with her...
Boys' Mom Reads     Sep 5 @ 2:51 pm
Never miss a post!
Add this contributor to your custom news feed.